Plenary Lectures

Official Opening of the Conference
Tadeusz Więckowski, Rector of Wrocław University of Technology

MoPlenary1 James P. Eisenstein
(Caltech, USA)
Recent results from single and double layer quantum Hall systems
MoPlenary2 Takao Someya
(University of Tokyo, Japan)
Ultraflexible and stretchable organic devices
MoPlenary3 Jainendra K. Jain
(Penn State University, USA)
Fractional quantum Hall effect: What's new
MoPlenary4 Shoucheng Zhang
(Stanford University, USA)
Completion of the quantum Hall trio
Majorana1 Sankar Das Sarma
(University of Maryland, College Park, USA)
Majorana in semiconductors
Majorana2 Leo Kouwenhoven
(Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands)
Majorana's in InSb nanowires
Majorana3 Moty Heiblum
(Braun Center for Submicron Research, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)
Zero-bias peaks and splitting in an Al-InAs nanowire
Majorana4 Piet W. Brouwer
(Freie Universität Berlin, Germany)
Disordered Majorana Wires
Majorana5 Leonid Rokhinson
(Purdue University, West Lafayette, USA)
Observation of fractional ac Josephson effect: the signature of Majorana particles
Majorana6 Charles M. Marcus
(University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
The Majorana Nanowire System
FriPlenary1 Jacqueline Bloch
(LPN/CNRS, Marcoussis, France)
Quantum fluids in semiconductor microcavities
FriPlenary2 Pawel Hawrylak
(National Research Council of Canada, Ottawa, Canada)
Semiconductor and graphene quantum dots
FriPlenary3 Tomasz Wojtowicz
(Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland)
II-VI diluted magnetic semiconductor nanostructures for spintronic research
FriPlenary4 Konstantin S. Novoselov
(University of Manchester, UK)
2D atomic crystals and their heterostructures
Summary remarks:
   EP2DS - Rolf Haug (Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany)
   MSS - Hideo Ohno (Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan)
Conference statistics:
   Arkadiusz Wójs (Wrocław University of Technology)
Invitation to next EP2DS/MSS